ASI Fellows in Other Variety of Fields

Thomas C. Adams, III
Energy conservation and technology development

Julius J. Alexander, Jr.
President of Aviation Training and Education; Aviator

James E. Allen – (Deceased)
Ret’d Mgr., JPL Space Flight Operations Facility

Shem Arungu-Olende, Ph.D.
Secretary General of the African Academy of Sciences

E. Oscar Brathwaite
Skills Training and Education

Ray M. S. Brathwaite
Recent past Chairman, Solid Waste Management Co.; Oil Industry Development

Lewis S. G. Braxton, III
Deputy Director, NASA-Ames Reserch Center

Xernona Clayton
President and Founder of Trumpet Awards

Hardiman D. Cureton, II
Science Education

Hershel Daniels, Jr.
Company Business Development Director; General Technology

Olawumi Fapohunda, Ph.D.
Fisheries Management

John W. Forje, Ph.D.
African Science and Technology Policy

Edgar Goff – (Deceased)
Futurist and Research Development

Lionel O. Greene, Jr., Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Daniel M. Jamu, Ph.D.
Aquaculture and Natural Resources Management

Kenneth S. Julien, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Energy Systems

Calestous Juma, Ph.D.
Science and Technology Policy at Harvard; Founding Director of the African Centre for Technology Studies in Nairobi

Khafra Kambon, Jr.

Janice Lord-Walker
Science Education

John L. Mack

Sello T. Makoa
Water Distribution Technology and Construction

Hon. Mosibudi Mangena
Former Minister of Science and Technology: Republic of South Africa, 2004 – 2008

John W. Milton
Engineering and Law

Willie Mitchell
Environmental Science, Health and Safety Officer

Munyaradzi Mujuru, Ph.D.
Wastewater treatment research and technology development

Jim Neusom
Urban Technology; Founder of UrbanTechFair

Obed Norman, Ph.D.
Science Education

Theophilus A. Ossei-Anto, Ph.D.
Science Education

Richard Patterson
Nuclear Waste Management

Gilles Sagodira, Ph.D.
Technology of Information and Communication Education

McDaniel Smith
President and Operator, Drilling Rig Services Co.

Botlhale O. Tema, Ph.D.
Science Education; Biology

Adebisi Babatunde Thomas, Ph.D.
Chair, NEPAD Science & Technology Forum; and Director for Africa, CURE Int’l; former Nigeria President’s Adviser on Human Resources, Science & Technology

Linwood Warren, Jr.
Telecommunications and Renewable Energy Projects Developer

Raymond B. Webster, Ph.D.
Research Scientist

Peter Yimbo, Ph.D.
Science Applications

© 2013 African Scientific Institute - Founded 1967 - All Rights Reserved -