ASI Fellows in Geology, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Babagana Abubakar

Jimmy Adegoke, Ph.D.

Kouadio Affian, Ph.D.
GeoScience; Remote Sensing

Georges A. Agbahungba, Ph.D.
Soil Science

Jones Fairfax Agwata
Water Resources and Environmental Science

Justin Ahanhanzo
Physical Oceanography

Joseph Owolabi Ajayi, Ph.D.
Hydrogeology, Engineering Geology

Joseph Olusola Akinyede, Ph.D.
Director, African Regional Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in English Language; Applied Geology

Ifeyinwa Amadi-Davis
Environmental Scientist

Rafael Sanzio Araújo dos Anjos, Ph.D.
Cartography and Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Ojonigu F. Ati, Ph.D.
Climatology/Physical and Biogeography, Remote Sensing and GIS

Olusanjo A. Bamgboye, Ph.D.

John Barnett

Christopher S. Boxe, Ph.D.
Environmental Science and Engineering

Francis Fajemirokun, Ph.D.
Surveying & Geoinformatics

Regina Folorunsho, Ph.D.
GeoScience; Climatology and Remote Sensing/GIS

Evan Forde
Research Oceanography

Mack Gipson, Jr., Ph.D. – (Deceased)
Professor Emeritus of Geology

A. Chidi Ibe, Ph.D.
Physical Oceanography, Geology, Ocean Governance

Benjamin Siyowi Mapani, Ph.D.

Wayne J. Martin, Ph.D.
Environmental Science, GeoChemistry

Robert A. Matthews, Ph.D. – (Deceased)
Professor Emeritus, Geologist

Aberra Mogessie, Ph.D.
Metamorphic, Igneous Petrology, Geochemistry and Economic Geology; President of the Geological Society of Africa

Hassina Mouri, Ph.D.
Metamorphic Petrologist; Secretary General of the Geological Society of Africa

Sospeter M. Muhongo, Ph.D.
Minister of Mining and Energy; Tectonics, Structural geology, Petrology, Geochronology and Economic Geology

Richard Munang, Ph.D.
UN Environment Programme Policy & Programme Coordinator for the Climate Change Adaptation
& Development Programme for Africa; Environmental Sciences

Jennifer Nelson
Environmental Analyst

Mbangiseni P. Neptumbada
Soil Physics

Magnus Ngoile, Ph.D.
Large Marine Ecosystems; fisheries; coastal management; marine protected areas

Ntahondi Nyandwi, Ph.D.
Marine Sciences

Eric O. Odada, Ph.D.
Earth System Science; Climatology

Olugbenga Okunlola, Ph.D.

Femi Olokesusi, Ph.D.
Environmental Management

John Onam Onyatta, Ph.D.
Environmental Soil Chemist

Alfred Oteng-Yeboah, Ph.D.

Waverly J. Person, Ph.D.
Geology, “Mr. Earthquake”

Bashiru Ademola Raji, Ph.D.
University Vice Chancellor; Soil Science

H.E. Eugene H. Shannon, Ph.D.
Former Minister of Lands, Mines & Energy

Mustafa El Tayeb, Ph.D.
Ret’d Dir., UNESCO Div of Science Analysis & Policy; Geophysics

Elorm Marcel K. Tchaou, Ph.D.

© 2013 African Scientific Institute - Founded 1967 - All Rights Reserved - Site Designed by Very Smart Design