ASI Fellows in Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Adeyinka A. Adeyiga, Ph.D.

Fred Brown

Robert V. Edwards, Ph.D.

William P. Gipson

Carlos Hee Houng
and Oil and Energy Systems Co. Executive

Matheo Lue Raphael Isingo, Ph.D.
Cesar Kapseu, Ph.D.

William Kisaalita, Ph.D.
and Tissue Engineering

Samwel V. Manyele, Ph.D.

James W. Mitchell, Ph.D.
School of Engineering Dept. Head

Tuijauna Mitchell-Hall
and Biological Sciences

Cheila Goncalves Mothe, Ph.D.

Rudo Nyachoto

John Tharakan, Ph.D.

Bobby L. Wilson, Ph.D.

Civil and Structural Engineering

Mayen Adetiba
and President of Association of Consulting Engineers of Nigeria

Gboyega Aladegbami

Sir Edet J. Amana, FNSE, OON

Reginald L. Amory, Ph.D.
and Dean of Civil Engineering Faculty

Alexander K. Appea, Ph.D.

Shelly Nathan Bailey, P.E. – (Deceased)
and Concrete Specialist

Adolfo O’Biang Biko, Ph.D.

Hamilton Victor Bowser, Sr., P.E.
and Construction Co. Executive

Kevin Canada, P.E.

Lois Louise Cooper, P.E.
and Transportation Engineering

Rufus Benton Darden, Ph.D., P.E.

David K. Edu, P.E., G.C.

Joseph Ibikunle Folayan, Ph.D., P.E.
Civil, Structural, Water and Geotechnical Engineering

Henry Randall Grooms, Ph.D.
and Engineering Management

Delon Hampton, Ph.D., P.E.
Civil and Structural Engineering and Program/Construction Management; former President of ASCE

Brandon L. Hewitt, P.E.

Oyewusi Ibidapo-Obe, Ph.D.
President of the Nigerian Academy of Science; Civil Engineering; Mathematics

Hilary I. Inyang, Ph.D
and Environmental Engineering and Science

Gregory Jones, P.E.
and Mechanical Engrg., Gen’l Contractor

Frederick E. Jordan, P.E.
Civil and Structural Engineering Corp. President

Abu Bakarr Kamara, P.E.

Jabulani C. Kuchena, Ph.D.
Structural and Material Engineering

Winifred Kwofie, P.E.

Frannie A. Leautier, Ph.D.
Executive Secretary of the African Capacity Building Foundation (ACBF); Civil Engineering and Infrastructure Systems

William Lucy
and Ret’d Sec-Treasurer of AFSCME

David Mahama, P.E.
Transportation and Civil Engineering

Jonathan Ihoyelo Matondo, Ph.D.
Civil Engineering; Hydrology

Alphonse Mboussa, P.E.
and Co. Director General

Ulysses J. Montgomery, P.E.

Edmond Moukala
and Personal Assistant to the Chairman of the Executive Board, UNESCO Paris

Bartholomew Njoku-Obi

Joseph Oakley, Jr., P.E.
Civil and Structural Engineering Corp. President

Tony Ogbeide

Neville A. Parker, Ph.D.
and Transportation Systems

Anthony R. Pegram, P.E.

Melvin R. Ramey, Ph.D.
and Prof. Emeritus and Environmental Engineering

Michael Seals, P.E.
and General Contractor

Benito A. Sinclair, P.E.
Civil and Structural Engineering Corp. President

Gnida Sossou, Ph.D.

John Tambi, Ph.D.
Transportation Planning & Engineering

Teotonio A. Torres

Marcel Uzegbu, P.E.

Beverly Williams-Coles, P.E.

Oscar Wright

Electrical Engineering

Aminata Amadou-Garba, Ph.D.
and Computer Engineering

Paul K. Ampadu, Ph.D.
and Computer Engineering

Kenneth R. Anderson

Tikisa M. Anderson

Lee O. Cherry
and Project Management, Futurist

Roy L. Clay, Sr.
Founder and CEO of Rod-L Electronics;
“The Black Godfather” of Calif. Silicon Valley

Henrique Cunha, Jr., Ph.D.

Eric I. Davis

John H. Day, Jr., Ph.D.
ret’d Chief, Electrical Engineering Div., Physics

Corey Dickens, Ph.D.
and Computer Engineering

Raymon Dones – (Deceased)
Engineering and Constuction, Renewable Energy

Kweku David Fleming, Ph.D.

Arnold Hackett

Gary L. Harris, Ph.D.
and Nanotechnology

Henry F. Henderson

Napoleon Hornbuckle
ret’d Motorola Corp. Vice President, Diversified Technologies

Elham M. A. Ibrahim, Ph.D.
Commissioner For Infrastructure And Energy Of the African Union Commission; Electrical Engineering

Mutesigwa Ibrahim, Ph.D.

Martin Manuhwa, Ph.D.
and Industrial Management

James Momoh, Ph.D.
and Director of the College of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Sciences (CEACS)

Sias Mostert, Ph.D.
Electronic Engineering with Computer Science

James Pringle

Gen. Bernard Randolph
Ret’d Four Star General; Engineer

Cordell Reed
Ret’d Vice Pres., Utility Co.; Fossil & Nuclear Fuel

Christopher Rose, Ph.D.
and Computer Engineering

Jesse E. Russell, Sr.
Chairman and CEO, incNETWORKS, Inc.; Electrical Engineer; Cellular Telecommunications

Todd Singleton, Ph.D.

Michael Gregg Spencer, Ph.D.

Douglas J. Sweeney
and Project Management

Frank Stewart
and former AABE Presdent

Lavell Tyler, Jr., P.E.
and Telecommunications Engineering

Cardinal Warde, Ph.D.
and Computer Science; President of the Caribbean Diaspora for Science, Technology and Innovation, Interim Executive Director of the Caribbean Science Foundation

Frank C. Weaver, Ph.D.
and Engineering Company Executive

James E. West, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Electrical & Computer Engrg.

Mechanical Engineering

Aaron L. Brundage, Ph.D.
Nanoscale & Reactive Processes

Malima M. Bundara, Ph.D.

Arthur Burson
Corp. Vice President, Central Engineering; Mechanical Engineering

Louis H. Cherry, G.C.

Yvonne Y. Clark, P.E.
and Professor Emeritus

Terry L. Few

Tiffany E. Grant

Rodney Grayson
and Nuclear Engineering

Gerald Green

Frederick Hargrove, Sr., P.E.
Company Executive; and Electrical Engineering

Anthony (“Tony”) Harris
and NSBE Co-Founder

Wallace O. Johnston, P.E.

Tshilidzi Marwala, Ph.D.
and Exec. Dean, Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment at the University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Eddie Neal, Ph.D.
President, Engineering Consulting Firm

Curtis Nunally

Paul E. Parker
and ret’d Asst. Dean, Univ Engrg and Dir. of MEP

Denis Sekoja Phakisi

Wallace Russell, P.E. – (Deceased)
and Co-Founder LACBPE

Sonya Smith, Ph.D.
and Dean, Mechanical Engineering Dept.

Tommy E. Smith, Jr., P.E.

Patrice Tognifode

Charles B. Watkins, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Engineering

Morgan Watson, Ph.D.
and Engineering Company President

Gloria Whitaker-Daniels

Eric Williams
and Biotechnology

James H. Williams, Jr. , Ph.D.
and Professor

Other Engineering

Louzolo (Augie) Agostinho
Senior Petroleum Engineer

John Akande, Ph.D.
Environmental and Wood Products Engineering

Moses T. Asom, Ph.D.

Ali Adan Ali, Ph.D.
Environmental & Biosystems Engineering

Osama Awadelkarim, Ph.D.
Engineering Science and Mechanic;, Nanotechnology

Gregory P. Bagley
Research Engineer

Virgil A. Baker

Phil Bennett, Esq.
Pipeline safety, Risk Engineering for gas transmission pipeline facilities; Senior Counselor for AGA

Lesia L. Crumpton-Young, Ph.D.
Industrial Engineering

Joseph Debro
Bio-Chemistry; Engineering; Project Dev.

Augustine O. Esogbue, Ph.D.
Dir., Intelligent Systems & Controls Lab

Vernon C. Floyd
President, Radio Broadcasting Sta.

Ilene Patricia Garner
Engineering Management, Chem/Math

Dianne D. Gates-Anderson, Ph.D.
Environmental Engineering

Kevin C. Greenaugh, Ph.D.
Nuclear Engineering

Saidq Bello Ikharo, Ph.D.
Facilities Engineering and Management

Charles Mbohwa, Ph.D.
Manufacturing Systems Design

Carolyn W. Meyers, Ph.D.
University President, Engineering

Wesley Mitchell

Raphael Mmasi, Ph.D.
Engineering Science

Luis Gilberto Murillo-Urritia
Mining Engineering

Claire A. Nelson, Ph.D.
Futurist; Industrial Engineering; Founder and President of the Institute of Caribbean Studies

Barry Pierce, PLS
Surveying, Construction Mgmt., Software Developer

Wiley Pierce, PLS
Surveying and Construction Mgmt.

Brent D. Pogue
Nuclear Engineering

Joan Robinson-Berry
Aerospace Engineering, VP Boeing

Rashid Saeed, Ph.D.
Communications and Network Engineering

Barbara A. Sanders, Ph.D.
Advanced Automotive Engineering

Lanny Smoot
Electronic Panning Camera Co-inventor, Imagineering

Jarvis Sulcer, Ph.D.
Nuclear Science & Engineering; Mathematics;
XCEL Educational Services Founder;
Exec. Dir., Level Playing Field Institute

Michel A. Tevoedjre

Hamé M. Watt, Ph.D.
Water Supply and Sanitation

© 2013 African Scientific Institute - Founded 1967 - All Rights Reserved -