ASI Fellows in Biology

Bashir Yusuf Abubakar, Ph.D.

Albert Cosmas Achudume, Ph.D.

Tinuola Adebolu, Ph.D.

Clementina O. Adenipekun, Ph.D.
Botany and Microbiology

Abolade S. Afolabi, Ph.D.
Plant Biotechnology & Molecular Virology, Bio-Safety and Diagnostics

Kemji Ajoku, Ph.D.
Technology Management

Felix J. Akpabey, Ph.D.
Aquatic Entomology

Kweku Andoh, Ph.D.
Ethnobotanist, Botanist, Proprietor

Francis O. Arimoro, Ph.D.
Aquatic Ecology and Limnology; Zoology

Susan Bambo, Ph.D.
Forestry Ecology

Nabil H.H. Bashir, Ph.D.
Entomology; Pesticides & Toxicology

Harry S. Bass, Jr., Ph.D.

Harriette Howard-Lee Block, Ph.D.

Delroy Brown

Joan Campbell-Tofte, Ph.D.

Les E. Casher, Ph.D.
and Entomology

Awujo Chinedu, Ph.D.

Tshaka Cunningham, Ph.D.

Calvin A. Davenport, Ph.D.

Carolyn S. Davis

Ikechukwu N.S. Dozie, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology and Parasitology

Eddie Dunbar

Georgia M. Dunston, Ph.D.
Genetics and Microbiology

Stephen I. N. Ekunwe, Ph.D.
Cellular and Molecular Biology

Nwadiuto (Diuto) Esiobu, Ph.D.

Herman E. Eure, Ph.D.
Ecological Animal Parasitologist

Doudou D. Faye, Ph.D.
Entomology; Agronomy

Tanih Nicoline Fri, Ph.D.

Yaye Kene Gassama, Ph.D.
Biotechnology and Plant Physiology

Adugna Haile, Ph.D.
Entomology, Integrated Pest Management

Mark G. Hardy, Ph.D.

Geraldine E. Harris, Ph.D.

Marvin B. Hendricks, Ph.D.
Senior Genetics Research Scientist

Ray A. Hill, Ph.D.

Clifford W. Houston, Ph.D.
and Immunology, Immediate Past President of the American Soc. of Microbiology

Stella Ifeanyi-Smith, Ph.D.

Etinosa Ogbomoede Igbinosa, Ph.D.

Christine Ikpeme, Ph.D.
Food Technology

N. R. Isu, Ph.D.
Industrial Microbiology

Ambrose Jearld, Jr., Ph.D.
Chief of Research Planning and Evaluation, Marine Biologist

Yemisi Adefunke Jeff-Agboola, Ph.D.
Food Mycotoxicology/Phytopathology; Food Microbiology

Marian C. Johnson-Thompson, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Institutional Development

Albert Jose Jones, Ph.D.
Marine Biology, Environmental Science

Lovell A. Jones, Ph.D.
and Molecular Biology

Rena T. Jones, Ph.D.

Stranger Kgamphe, Ph.D.
Biology and Anthropometry

Bene E. Madunagu, Ph.D.

Tichaona Mangwende, Ph.D.
Molecular and Cell Biology

Alston B. Meade, Sr., Ph.D.
and Hon. Jamaica Counselor

Roland Ndip, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology

Kevin Yama Njabo, Ph.D.
Conservation Biologist

Tolu Odugbemi, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology and Parasitology

C.O.E. Onwuliri, Ph.D.
Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Zoology; Parasitology

Linda Phaire-Washington, Ph.D.
Cell Biology; Immunology; Molecular Biologist

Clarence A. Porter, Ph.D.
Retired V.P. and Provost, Parisitology

Riziki S. Shemdoe, Ph.D.

Sheila (“Jewel”) Stiles, Ph.D.
Research Geneticist, Fisheries, Marine Biology

Tannie Stovall, Ph.D.

Lydia Waters Thomas, Ph.D.
Corp. President & CEO

Festus Tolo, Ph.D.

Charles K. Twesigye, Ph.D.

Arthur L. Williams, Ph.D. – (Deceased)

Henry N. Williams, Ph.D.

Sankare Yacouba, Ph.D.
Marine Biology

© 2013 African Scientific Institute - Founded 1967 - All Rights Reserved -